Reading of the month – October

It could be you. Post your question, situation, life challenge or concern as a comment on my blog (see where it says ‘Comments’ above), as long as you don’t mind the answer being posted. Your reading could be chosen and featured the following month as part of my newsletter.

Post your comment now.

Sign up to my free monthly psychic newsletter in order to receive the answer to your question. You can follow this link to sign-up now.

An example of how this service works can be seen below…

8 Responses to “Reading of the month – October”


  1. 1 Lesley SB September 24, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    Hello Heidi,

    Like so many I have had many challenges in life, but have ‘grown’ from each one of them. It took me a long time to connect that what I went through as a child enabled me to become a wonderful mother to my own children and also to help vulnerable children in Primary schools with my work as a therapeutic counsellor for the last 5 years. (I was guided to do this work as well!)I have always followed my intuition and recently met with my spirit guide and am fully aware of spirit and communicate, but not as regularly as I know I should. I’m also a reiki practitioner and really enjoy helping and comforting others through their healing. I feel at the moment though that I am becoming less motivated to work in the primary school setting and am yearning to do more reiki and psychic work, but I feel turmoil as I do not want to stop working with the school children as I feel guilty at the thought – I am wondering why I feel so unsettled and feel as though I am being pulled in another direction.

    I have on a couple of occasions tried to cut down my working hours with the children, trying to negotiate a balance and then somehow I end up committing to more responsiblity without really wanting to.

    Any ideas?

    Lx

  2. 2 Lesley SB September 26, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    hello Heidi
    i left the previous letter above, but forgot to add that i have always seen butterflies and realised this last year through reading a ‘developing psychics’ book that these are a symbol from spirit. I instinctively feel that whenever i see a butterfly that the place or person it is connected to needs my support in some way. After trying to cut down work in schools and then being encouraged to go into ‘1 more school’ there was the most beautiful pink satin butterfly stuck on a window in the room where i was working with children, it made my whole body tingle in recognition. I think spirit is saying… hold on, stay with it. Am i right? and if so, why the pull to go elsewhere?
    Hope i am not being rude by taking up 2 peices of precious space.
    Lx

  3. 3 Carol King September 28, 2008 at 12:04 am

    Hello Heidi, very interesting site you have. I have a question I hope you will choose to answer. I have never explored the situations that occur in my life but as I get older the feeling to know more is getting stronger and stronger. Here’s my question – how would you describe the ability that I have? I am told things are going to happen before they do. I do not see images or flashes I only hear what sounds like my own voice telling me something is about to happen and it always does. The things I am told are random like, ‘the phone is going to ring’ I look at the phone and it begins to ring. Or such and such a person is comming down the street and when I look out of the window the person is comming down the street.

    I do not seem to be able to control when, where, how or about whom. It is all completely random and it is never anything of extreme importance. Also I often hear in my head what a person is going to say before they say it, this can happen with someone in the same room but I often freak out my family by doing it with people talking on TV or saying what will happen next whilst watching a game or sport that is live or what a commentator will say.

    I get feelings of dejavue and I ofen observe conversations that I know I have heard before with people that I know and people that I don’t know.

    I also sometimes get strong feelings about people when I first meet them, if I do not like you within the first couple of minutes of meeting you I will never like you but yet I cannot say why. I just feel something is wrong.

    I guess I would just like to know if this is a true gift and if it is something that I might be able to control if I persue it.

    Thanks in advance
    Carol

  4. 4 Lorraine Coppen September 28, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Hello Heidi,

    On and off for thirty years I have been having things going missing,I had my wedding ring missing for 9 months once only to think of it and turned around and there it was on top of my bed,lots of times I think of the items and then they re-appear,but not always do I find them…
    I have also had times when I have been pushed while I have been in bed or felt someone get into bed with me…a few years ago I had a time when I was getting pushed, gusts of wind blowing on me…and the bed lifting once…I was terrified…I had a shop at the time (holistic therapies) and I kept finding large oily hand prints on the walls and shower door…only in the room that I used…

    I have had a letter left in a drawer to me from my mum after she died, a spiritulist told me to go look there, there it was and it definitely was not there before,my 3 brothers and my dad were witness to that.

    Does any of this mean anything? I had to leave my shop after only two years as I developed osteo arthitis and had to have both hips replaced within a year in my late forties…I looked after my mum for 6 months and she died of lung cancer at age 60,my husband of 16 years left on the day of my mums funeral…then my dad died 18 months later,my sons father then commited suicide 4 years ago…

    I have not had a good relationship in the last 10 years…have hardly any money…but I do have the most wonderful caring loving 3 children who are my life and mean everything to me.

    I know everyone has hard times…I would just like to know if I am trying to be sent a message…can any one give me any answers?

  5. 5 sarah watkins October 3, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Hi heidi,
    Hope you can help me, all my life I felt different and lost but didnt understand why? I always felt there was more to life than I was taught and I was looking for something. I am 28 now and am only now just starting to understand and sort myself out it has been confusing and lonely. I had a few bad and confusing years and I have had ME for the past 6 years which has been so hard. I would love to know if I can and will be well again soon, and the best way for me to heal and develop my spiritual understanding. I have no money because of the illness so cannot afford any courses. I always wanted to help people and heal the world! Hehe maybe abit much just for me but can you see me one day doing something to help?
    Thank you so much for all the help you give and the great newsletters x

  6. 6 Daniel penman October 9, 2008 at 9:13 pm

    Hello Sarah as regards the cost of training , this can be quite minimal if you joun a local spiritual church.
    Thoroughly enjoyable and a bit addictive (but safe)wish you well.Dan

  7. 7 lee bean October 28, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    Hi Heidi
    enjoyed your blog and look forward to the psychic circle.
    I have a question that I hope you can answer; Just over 4 years ago my wife died from alcohol addiction after which I had a lot of contact and signs from her spirit. I joined a psychic circle and tuned my abilities and began to have accurate premonitions and my intuition was spot on (it has always guided my life pretty well anyway)Upon meeting my current partner I ceased the psychic circle. Since being with her my intuition seems to have deserted me or is badly flawed,as my life just seems to have become so stressful and in the conscious realm all the time,consequently now my life seems pretty empty and I just don’t have the automatic answers to problems
    that have always been a big part of my life and have inspired all I do. Nothing seems to go right anymore,though I try to meditate and self hypnotize (I recently Qualified as a Hypnotherapist) still nothing seems to fall into place as it always has, I feel as if something is blocking my abilities, and I really feel lost without them. When I read my Tarot it still says that things should be good for me even though they are not.Please advise me how to get rid of this block that is blighting my life and get my abilities back on track.
    Thankyou and keep up the good work
    Lee x

  8. 8 Vandana Mulchandani December 1, 2008 at 6:58 am

    Dearest Heidi

    I lost my 18 year old elder son last year in a road accident on Valentine’s Day (14-Feb, 2007) and my life has changed all together thereafter. After shock and grief I realise my inner eyes are opening up. I was always ‘sensitive’ kind as you mention since childhood – always trying to read why someone was behaving the way they were. I was 42 when then tragedy struck up.

    What amazed me were all messages I started getting from my son. It appeared that he knew date, place and method of his passing away. 14 also happened to me my fav. number and my son was so very close to me. How did he know this?

    Me and my husband both feel and experience a kind of peace during sleep. We’ve had dream visits from him where he talks telepathically and tells me to be secretive. What is it I am supposed to keep secret? In a medium reading he said he is making a ‘star’ over my head. What does this mean?

    For the last few months I am having a recurring dream – I see a young lady, dressed in white lace dress – again and again. Once she was gliding towards me in dream and asked me if I recognised her and I said ‘Of course’. However when I wake up I cannot recall who she is. Who is she?

    I often watch vivid colorful dreams where people are singing and dancing and I can even recall the lyrics of the songs on waking up. I often get messages in dream which I can sometimes recall when I wake up e.g. ‘Just because you cannot see it, it doesnot mean that it doesnot exist’ etc etc.

    Can you help and guide me what this is all about and what I should do? I shall be very grateful and obliged to you.

    Vandana
    New Delhi


Leave a comment




Archives