Blog coach

I am going to coach you as you open your psyche to your psychic side. Keep coming back here (or sign-up to my RSS feed) to find another tip to help you along your journey…

Tip Number 2 – Strengthen your ‘nosy’ muscle

Go to a public place and pretend you know what is going on in the lives of those you are observing. Rather than looking at them and trying to read their body language, get a ‘feel’ for who they are, what their likes/dislikes are, what kind of day/week they’ve had – observe don’t judge. With it being a public place you (probably) won’t be able to confirm your thoughts so just play with the exercise, you can’t fail because you can’t be wrong.

One of the first steps to you developing your sixth sense is learning to observe. My husband says one of the reasons I am so psychic is because I am nosy. I like to know why. Why did they do that? Why did she say that? How does that fit together? The better your questions in life, the more likely you are to get good answers. It is OK to be nosy, curiosity is natural and healthy to the human nature.

All of a sudden the images or feelings you have been getting will suddenly take on a new meaning, one that had you not been strengthening your ‘nosy’ muscle a lesser psychic would have missed the connection. Learn to observe, remember though; without judgement.

1 Response to “Blog coach”


  1. 1 Catherine October 27, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Dear Heidi

    I recently lost my younger brother suddenly in June this year. Since then I feel that I have had a ‘calling’. I have always been interested in mediumship and spiritualism but was told when I was younger that I should ‘channel’ my energies?
    Since my brother passed over I feel aware of a presence and also have had some very vivid dreams. My brother has come through to me on two occasions, once when I had a reading at the SAGB and also at the Mind, Body and Soul exhibition. The other evening I felt that I was being dragged by my feet from my bed. This has happened before but I’ve always resisted and woken up. This time I went with the ‘dragging’ and ended up in a sort of bubble type room where I spoke to a man who said he had been dead for two years. He told me not to stay as I was need elsewhere and had work to do? I vividly recall his black and blue checked shirt and also his looks. My brother has also come through in several dreams. I just wondered what the dragging is all about and what the man in my dream meant about work elsewhere? Is this a common occurrence? Also I feel I’m ‘ready’ (not sure this is the correct term) to study mediumship and spiritualism?
    Catherine


Leave a comment




Archives